Home About Clean Sweep Adopt-a-Street Recognitions Community Service Location List

Recognitions 2009
This is the place to recognize Sheltonites who have stepped up to the plate to make Shelton a better place to live and work.  If you know someone on the list, give them a big "thank you" for their efforts.  Better yet, join our efforts. The more people we have helping out, the more we can get done. 

Countless people have been quietly helping out but have not registered and are therefore not included on the list. We thank each and every one of them.

2009 Volunteer of the Year: Debra Arsenault for cleaning the entire length of Buddington Road

Clean Sweep 2009
See Photo Album

Supplies donated by Huntington Hardware, Tighe & Bond, and Parks & Rec.

Groups (individuals within groups are listed when known):

Boy Scout Troop 101
Ms. Rachel Symski
Mr. Dan Symski
Mr. Tom Symski
Scoutmaster John Walsh

Boy Scout Troop 24

Cub Scout Pack 28 Den 4
Joe Delgado
Maurice Donini
Liam Fama
Kenny Giangregorio
Brandon Guittard
Alex Norton
Matt Norton
Scott Sheldon
Jason Sutyak
Joey Wannagot

Cub Scout Pack 28 Den 3
Robert Goldsmith
Jimmy Maher
Jordan McCarty
Russell DeMarco
Anthony DiMenna
Zachary McEwen

Belden’s Bums

Cub Scout Pack 25

Cub Scout Pack 27
Russell Blakeslee
Shaun Wheeler
Ryan Wheeler
Ryan Schmidt
Jason Schmidt
Anthony Della Volpe
David Della Volpe
Mathew Richard
Frank Turechek
Eddie Singleton
Joshua Sibley-Prusak
Ann Wheeler
Michael Wilson Jr.

Four Winds Condominium Association
Kerrie Achenbach
Marty Carroll
Rich Cyrgalis
Ken Long
Nancy Ross
Linda Shackleton

Long Hill School Girl Scouts
(note 66 girls participated from several troops. Some of the troops are listed individually elsewhere)

Girl Scout Troop 312
Lindsey Batista
Hailey Carroll
Carly Champagne
Carey Evon
Raven Evon
Gina Fahy
Juliana Fahy
Megan Ferreira
Zoe Figueroa
Miah Hudler
Nicole Jayaker
Grace Jensen
Emma Larke
Kathleen Lasky
Alyssa Pelaggi
Julieanna Rullan-Rodrigues
Ivy Schmitendorf
Kaitlyn Teto

Girl Scout Troop 363
Siobhan Badeaux
Sara Badeaux
Emmeline Bronson
Gabriella Castorina
Miriam Desrosier
Emma Gallagher
Teresa Gallagher
Kenechi Nkwo
Miranda Tortora
Mikaela Trafecante

Girl Scout Troop 512
Erica Ballas
Ann Ballas
Kira Diaz
Lily Feroce
Kelli Freer
Dori Freer
Rose Ann Misencik
Leann Misencik
Nicole Misencik
Maggie Sadowski

Girl Scout Troop 60047
Catherine Cheu
Addy Dryek
G.S. Leader Barb Lang
Jessica Lauria
Kayla Skinner
Kaitlyn Smith

Girl Scout Troop 60053
Andrea Cable Madelynne Cable

Girl Scout Troop 60194

Girl Scout Troop 60373
Olivia Badeaux
Alexandra Capalbo
Matilda Evans
Brianna Hynds
Hailey Lane
G.S. Leader Michelle Lane
Samantha Rago
Alexa Spencer

Girl Scout Troop 60520

Girl Scout Troop 60670

Girl Scout Troop 60690

Girl Scout Troop 60778
Girl Scout Troop 61094
Haley Adcox
Nicole Green
Brianna Capela
Alexa Donahue
Amanda Sherman
Alyssa Bretan
Deanna Fava
Liliane Wolfinger

Gardening Angels of St. Lawrence
Ms. Marietta Khalil
Ms. Tess Lockwood
Allison Menendez
Nikki Vicarioli
Emily Menendez

GE Corporation
Rodelyn Alcide
Matt Battaglia
Lindsay Degnan
Michelle Fabozzi
Mitsu Fujii
Tyson Garbrecht
Stefanie Gavrish
Danny Keeler
Olga Lapinaite
Fran Leach
Araya Lindratsirikul
Suzette Mede
Ike Mihaly
Tom Phillips
David Roseth
Kristen Urso-Rio
Thai Vuong
Paula Zhao

Long Hill Fathers Club

MICA Corporation

Shelton Land Conservation Trust

Shelton Jaycees

Poster Contest Winners from St. Lawrence Church
Dominika Tomczyk (1st Place)
Nicole Norris (2nd Place)
Kaeli Decesare (3rd Place)
Emily Buccigross (Honorable Mentions)
Marissa Grasso (Honorable Mentions)
Elizabeth Khalil (Honorable Mentions)
Eric Maggi (Honorable Mentions)
James Mas (Honorable Mentions)
Ryan Rockwell (Honorable Mentions)

Test America

Tighe & Bond

Tutor Time

Wells Spring Estates Association

Eugene Arnold
Robert Allen
Lorrain Blohm
Debra Arsenault *** ALSO Volunteer of the Year
Mr. Howard Brooks
Bill Daly
Dorothy DeMarco
Terrance Gallagher
Brandon Gannon
Mary Grant
Joel Hurliman
John Kocur
Barbara Lang
Joseph Lauretti
Anthony Lauretti
Anndee Lauretti
Siobhan McGorty
Bernard McGorty
Noreen McGorty
Eric McPherson
Gail Morano
Gil Pastore & Neighbors
Ron Pilkowitz & Neighbors
Helena Plavcova
Ron Preston
Laurie Rocheleau
Anthony Simonetti
Morgan Smelter
Jim Taradine & Friends
Lisa Tatun
Mark Tomcho
Mr. Michael Torres
Mr. John Valentino
George Waters
Ingrid Waters
Amy Wheeler

And many more people who did not register. Thank you!